Top Ten Tuesday – December 4, 2012

The topic for this week (hosted by the Broke and the Bookish blog) is the top 10 books I would like Santa (or the Chanukkah fairy) to bring me this holiday season.

1. Amy and Rogers Epic Detour – I have this book on my kindle, but would love a hardcover edition so that I could really appreciate all the cute drawings, and receipts, etc.

2. Quintana of Charyn – If you have visited my blog before you know that I am OBSESSED with Melina Marchetta and that I have been waiting for this book for months and months and months and…. and now it’s out in Australia but won’t be available in Canada until March 2013.  So, if Santa could stop by Australia first, get me a copy and then drop it down my chimney, I would be greatly appreciative!

3. The Complete Jessica Darling Series – Another series I have on my kindle, but would just LOVE to have it sitting on my bookshelf!  I love this series!!

4. Raw Blue by Kristy Eagar – I have heard amazing things about this book, but cannot seem to find it anywhere!  One day I will just suck it up and order the paperback copy to be delivered to me.  Unless someone has a copy to loan me?? Pretty please???

5. Twenty Boy Summer – Another book that I have heard great things about, but haven’t gotten around to downloading because, well, this book is expensive! I have to curb my book spending, so my husband doesn’t toss my kindle (yes, he has threatened to do so on more than one occasion), so I’m trying to wait and (hopefully) the price for the kindle version will go down.

6. The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak – I’m ashamed to admit that I have not read this book yet.  I keep meaning to read it, honest.  I keep planning to check out my local used bookstore to try to snag a copy, but life has been so super busy lately that I just haven’t had the time.

7. The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein – This one is for my son.  He will be two in March.  He loves books, just like his mom, and we read together every night before bed.  I’m telling you, I help him into his PJs and then he goes to his bookshelf and picks out books for me to read to him.  If I choose something, he tells me “no” throws the book onto the floor (or at my head) and picks the one he wants.  This is such a beautiful book, and having a hardcover edition would be amazing.

8. Two-Way Street by Laura Barnholdt – I have been meaning to read this book for ages, and if Santa delivered it to me I wouldn’t have any more excuses, now would I?

9. The Reflected in You Series by Sylvia Day – I haven’t read this series, although I do love a good romance novel (the steamier the better!).  The books are just too expensive and I have to be selective.  Wouldn’t want my son to starve just to support my reading addiction!

10. Wild Card/Santa’s Choice – Surprise me, Santa! 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – December 4, 2012

  1. I really need to read Raw Blue. And the Jessica Darling series. I just recently got book 1 so hopefully I get to it soon. Great picks. 🙂
    Hope you get everything on your list this year! 🙂
    My Top Ten Tuesday!

  2. Great list! Amy and Rogers Epic Detour has been on my list for a whille, too! It just looks like so much fun. Who doesn’t love road trips? 😉

    Great list!

    My TTT: http://yearningtoread.blogspot.com/2012/12/top-ten-tuesday-books-i-wouldnt-mind.html

Leave a Reply

