Happy New Year!

Hello! And happy New Year to all! I’m sorry for my lack of posting over the past few weeks, but I took a much needed vacation and decided to unplug from technology for a while.  But, that doesn’t mean I wasn’t reading, because I was.  And I read some really great books.  I will get to the reviews over the next little bit, because I am going back to work on Monday and the next few months will be insanely busy.  Hence the need to enjoy my time off now.

The new year always brings with it thoughts of resolutions, changes and direction.  Where am I going this year? What do I want to accomplish? What do I want to change about myself and my life?  This year, I’m going to try to focus more on family and less on work.  I’m going to try new things and get some adventure back in my life.  I’m going to be more patient and devote more time to my friendships (although time is a precious commodity in my life).

I’m also going to continue to read.  I LOVE reading.  I read a TON for work, but there’s nothing better than reading something just for you.

Wishing everyone out there a wonderful, healthy, and happy 2013!

Leave a Reply

